The Dark Side

I have lots of wisdom in the Idiot Box over the decades of my life. It was and still is my solitary companion that doesn’t judge me.

It doesn’t bully me. It doesn’t tease me mercilessly, like humans did in my childhood.

It was my refuse from the word. Still is.

It has also been there for me in my darkest days.

It saved my life through the medium of “Doctor Who”.

It taught me to treat people correctly on “Star Trek”. The IDIC is an idea I agree with.

Though the way things have been going lately many might doubt that.

After all, I am a white male. That makes me evil already.

Then you add in Tea Party-style Conservative and you have 85% evil.

I’m redeemable, because I’m not a Republican. 🙂

Nor am I a Christian. But I believe in a lot of it. I just have a problem with humans. It goes back to the days of childhood. My mother said I was a happy child for many years. Then I interacted with other humans, poorly. I cared too much and it hurt me.

That led to my near suicide 30 ½ years ago.

But I get ahead of myself.

This blog is about the Dark Side. The Fear leading to Anger and the Anger leading to hate. And the hate leading to suffering.

In short, The Democrats.  No, not really, but it was too good a line to pass up. 🙂

And what has this country been doing for the last generation…suffering. Especially nowadays.

I have been gone closer to the Dark Side than I’d care to admit even now but that doesn’t mean my core values are wrong. Just presented wrongly, much most of my life.

Did you know that one of the reasons I could never get a girl to notice me? Because they all thought I was Gay. Now keep in mind this is the early 80’s, the Closet was still firmly locked.

Why? Because 80% of my friends were Gay at the time. I never even considered it until someone pointed it out to me. Even then I didn’t care. It wasn’t relevant to me then or now.

But because I have a problem with the overly strident Gay Mafia that say you will whatever we say regardless of what you think that means you are automatically a bigot for disagreeing with them and there is no discussion. Summary justice has been served. The End.

And that’s wrong.

Righteous sanctimony disguising tyrannical power greed needs to be called out.

The little cherubs in college who are protesting people having opposing views at all and that they should be censored for it is wrong.

Government is fire. It will burn you if you try to sleep with it. That bear will eat for its own selfish appetite.

This is NOT the First Amendment: Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of Any religion, and mocking or hindering the free exercise thereof is required and sanctioned; or abridging the freedom of LIBERAL PROGRESSIVE speech, or of the LIBERAL PROGRESSIVE press; but abridging those who are not us is always in the interest of the good of society; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble to worship the LIBERAL PROGRESSIVES and protest it’s enemies, any assembly otherwise in opposition must therefore be “terrorism” “bigotry” or “racism”, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances against ANYONE who defies us, has exercised “White Privilege”, and to seek “social justice” at all costs.

That is The Dark Side.

It seduces you will the power and the sanctimony of “righteousness”.

Its also the Dark Side to just stand back and throw snark bombs at everyone.

That would be me.

But when someone goes all holier than thou about their “tolerance” and “diversity” and I happen to mention Indiana Pizza Joints and Wedding Cakes and they get all offended and unfriend me, well maybe I was closer to the truth than was comfortable.

HANDS UP DON’T SHOOT!! The messenger. J

If Conservatism has any chance against the Forces of Imperial Political Correctness, then it must not be seduced by The Dark Side of which most Republicans have been.

I need to lead a better life for myself, because I still have little faith in humans based on Decades of personal history and overall history itself.

history2

When invoking the words of Dr. Martin Luther King are considered racist and manipulative by The Political Left you know there’s a real problem.

The thing you can do for a child is let them own their own mistakes. Not coddle them or ignore the problem.

And the best thing a Conservative like me can do is show the Light in the Darkness. Not feed the Darkness with my own.

I still believe in my core values. I still think Political Correctness is an Orwellian abomination. I still think the American Political Left is a mental disease that is nearly incurable so must be defeated.

But much like the Empire, the Left’s Stormtroopers have concept of being wrong. They are bringing ‘enlightenment’ (tolerance, diversity, inclusion) to unwashed heathen masses. So they are not going to listen. So we have to defeat them another way.

Ideas. The most powerful weapon in universe.

We must do. There is no try.

So I will check myself into Snarkaholics Anonymous, because being short tempered and emotional and acting on impulse is what Liberals do and don’t want to be that anymore. But I will retain my sarcasm, my pessimism, and my cynical streak that is as wide as the universe but not as deep because that is who I am. But unlike the holier than thou I am capable of reform, of regeneration.

What I claim is to live to the full the contradiction of my time, which may well make sarcasm the condition of truth.–Roland Barthes

I may be getting old and out of touch with the Microagressions, The Departments of Diversity & Inclusion,and “offense” behind everything, but I am far from useless.

He’s no Jedi, and neither am I.

But I also don’t need to be a Sith either. I will leave that to the Democrats and The Imperial Ministry of Truth.

Political Cartoons by Lisa Benson
Leave a Reply

